If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Elden Ring server downtime planned

1st March on Steam and PlayStation.

Elden Ring servers will undergo maintenance this week to improve multiplayer functions.

The official game account has tweeted dates and times for the maintenance on Steam and PlayStation.

On Steam, the maintenance will be on 1st March at 4-5am UK time - that's 5am-6am CET / 1pm-2pm JST / 8pm-9pm PST (28th February).

On PlayStation, the maintenance will be on 1st March at 2-3am UK time - that's 3am-4am CET / 11am-12pm JST / 6pm-7pm PST (28th February).

Elden Ring servers have been suffering issues since launch, due to the game's popularity.

A network status check failed message has been seen by many players unable to connect online.

Hopefully this new maintenance will improve online stability.

It follows an issue with the Dark Souls PC servers that some feared would also impact this new release.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Ed Nightingale avatar

Ed Nightingale

News reporter

Ed is Reporter at Eurogamer, with an interest in streaming, people and communities, and giving a voice to marginalised people.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch