If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Xbox Live downtime on Monday

It'll be out of action for eight hours.

A post on the Gamerscore blog has revealed Xbox Live will be down for "routine maintenance" on Monday 21st April.

The downtime will begin at 2am PST (10am GMT) and end at 10am PST (6pm GMT).

So does this herald the arrival of the spring update? No, according to Gamerscore: "There will be no immediate or noticeable changes to the interface or services for Xbox Live or the Xbox 360." You never know though, maybe they're testing it out...

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Ellie Gibson avatar

Ellie Gibson

Contributor

Ellie spent nearly a decade working at Eurogamer, specialising in hard-hitting executive interviews and nob jokes. These days she does a comedy show and podcast. She pops back now and again to write the odd article and steal our biscuits.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch