If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Samba de Amigo Wii to offer DLC

Full track list inside.

Samba de Amigo on Wii will offer downloadable content when a trio of songs are added shortly after the game launches on 19th September.

"Mambo Mambo" by Lou Bega, "I Want Candy" by Bow Wow Wow, and "Are you Going to Be My Girl" by Jet will join the main set-list of over 40 songs on 23rd September.

SEGA will announce regional pricing soon, apparently.

Samba de Amigo involves shaking your Wiimote and nunchuk along to on-screen prompts designed to match the rhythm of the music.

The Dreamcast original had actual maracas, but the Wiimote and nunchuk are up to the challenge, using the Wiimote speaker to create the same impression.

Check out our Samba de Amigo Wii hands-on preview for more details.

The full track-list follows, and cover bands are starred:

Wii-exclusive tracks

  • "Baila Me" - Gipsy Kings
  • "Papa Loves Mambo" - Perry Como*
  • "Mambo No. 8" - Perez Prado
  • "Conga" - Miami Sound Machine*
  • "Low Rider" - War
  • "Mambo No. 5" - Lou Bega*
  • "Oye Como Va" - Santana*
  • "Asereje" - Las Ketchup*
  • "Arriba Allez" - Bellini
  • "Magalenha" - Bellini and Mondonca Do Rio
  • "Ran Kan Ran" - Tito Puento*
  • "Groove Is In the Heart" - Dee Lite
  • "Jump in the Line" - Harry Belafonte*
  • "Do It Well" - Jennifer Lopez*
  • "Como Ves" - Ozomatli
  • "Cha Cha" - Chelo
  • "Pon de Replay" - Rihanna
  • "Smooth" - Santana*
  • "Mexican Flyer" - Ken Woodman*
  • "Borriquito" - Charo
  • "Un Aguardiente" - WaveGroup
  • "Solo Tu" - WaveGroup
  • "Tango With Me" - WaveGroup

Returning tracks

  • "Vamos A Carnaval" - WaveMaster*
  • "Volare" - Gypsy Kings
  • "Hot Hot Hot" - Arrow*
  • "Salome" - Chayanne*
  • "Tubthumping" - Chumbawumba*
  • "The Cup of Life" - R. Martin*
  • "Samba de Janeiro" - Bellini
  • "Mambo Beat" - Perez Prado*
  • "Livin' La Vida Loca" - Ricky Martin*
  • "Bamboleo" - Gipsy Kings
  • "Take On Me" - Reel Big Fish
  • "El Ritmo Tropical" - Dixie's Gang*
  • "Macarena" - Los Del Rio*
  • "La Bamba" - Ritchie Valens*
  • "Tequila" - Chuck Rio*
  • "Soul Bossa Nova" - Quincy Jones
  • "Samba de Amigo" - Bellini
  • "The Theme of Rocky" - Bill Conti*
  • "Mas Que Nada" - Jorge Ben*
  • "Sway" - Gimbel and Ruiz*
  • "El Mambo" - Solemar

Downloadable tracks

  • "Mambo Mambo" - Lou Bega
  • "I Want Candy" - Bow Wow Wow
  • "Are you Going to Be My Girl" - Jet

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch