Skip to main content

Beatles: Rock Band tracklist revealed

All but one song set in stone.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

The tracklist for The Beatles: Rock Band has been revealed, and leaves only one of 45 songs unnamed.

Tracks span the sixties and seventies, and cover releases from all major Beatles albums, such as Abbey Road, Rubber Soul and Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band. Those three are significant because they will be the first three offered in full as downloadable extras.

But whether Abbey Road, which has most songs on-disc, will be cheaper than Rubber Soul, which has least, remains to be seen.

And where are "Hey Jude" and "Eleanor Rigby"? We can't see them.

Without further ado, here's the list, courtesy of a Game Informer spread (read by the beady eyes of Kotaku):


  • I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • I Feel Fine
  • Day Tripper
  • Paperback Writer
  • Revolution
  • Don't Let Me Down

Please Please Me (1963)

  • I Saw Her Standing There
  • Boys
  • Do You Want To Know A Secret
  • Twist and Shout

With the Beatles (1963)

  • I Wanna Be Your Man

A Hard Day's Night (1964)

  • A Hard Day's Night
  • Can't Buy Me Love

Beatles For Sale (1964)

  • Eight Days a Week

Help! (1965)

  • Ticket To Ride

Rubber Soul (1965)

  • Drive My Car
  • I'm Looking Through You
  • If I Needed Someone

Revolver (1966)

  • Taxman
  • Yellow Submarine
  • And Your Bird Can Sing

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (1967)

  • Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band/With a Little Help From My Friends
  • Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • Getting Better
  • Good Morning Good Morning

Magical Mystery Tour (1967)

  • I Am The Walrus
  • Hello Goodbye

The Beatles (White Album) (1968)

  • Dear Prudence
  • Back In the U.S.S.R.
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • Birthday
  • Helter Skelter

Yellow Submarine (1969)

  • Hey Bulldog

Abbey Road (1969)

  • Come Together
  • Something
  • Octopus's Garden
  • I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  • Here Comes the Sun

Let It Be (1970)

  • Dig a Pony
  • I Me Mine
  • I Got a Feeling
  • Get Back

Love (2006)

  • Within You Without You/ Tomorrow Never Knows

The Beatles: Rock Band launches on 9th September for PS2, PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.

Read this next