Fortnite Ragnarok is an outfit with progressive unlocks over the course of Season 5.

Once it has been unlocked by progressing through the Battle Pass, you can unlock additional styles of the outfits with XP. Like Drift and Road Trip, this is essentially end game stuff, and gives you a long term goal beyond the usual roster of Challenges.

The good news is that there is no longer a rush to complete them this season - their progress will carry through to Season 5 and beyond, once they have been unlocked.

On this page:

Fortnite Ragnarok explained

Ragnarok - much like Drift - is an outfit unlocked through the Season 5 Battle Pass. Once it has been purchased, it will unlock at Tier 100 - in other words, by fully completing the Battle Pass.

Once it is unlocked, there are more challenges to complete to unlock every style. Unlike Birthday or Weekly Challenges, these aren't tied to specific in-game activities, but simply by accumulating XP.


Again - a welcome change this season is that you don't need to get all stages unlocked by the end of the season, and will persist into Season 6 (and we assume beyond).

How to unlock all Fortnite Ragnarok styles

To unlock each stage, you have to first unlock the default style (reach Tier 100 in the Battle Pass) then earn XP. You do this by completing matches and Challenges - our Fortnite XP page explains this in further detail, including approximately how many matches it'll take, but in short, play well and concentrating on Challenges will see you zip through them faster.

Each Ragnarok style will then unlock at the following points:

Style 135,00025
Style 275,00036
Style 3125,00045
Style 4 and Pickaxe250,00061
Style 5500,00079

Thanks to speedyproYT on reddit for the above level calculations. Note we have rounded each one up, so will unlock the style by the time you reach the level listed.

Get help on the latest Fortnite Challenges, including catching the Flying Disc Toy and oversized phone, big piano and giant Dancing Fish Trophy locations. There are also the latest Read what's last been added with Fortnite patch notes, daily Fortnite Fortbyte locations to discover and weekly Utopia Battle Star locations. And, for a limited time only, there's Fortnite Two Food Trucks locations as part of the latest LTM too.

Fortnite Ragnarok Pickaxe and other stages up close

So what exactly to you get when you unlock all Ragnarok styles? Here's each style, one by one:

Ragnarok costume stages:

Default Ragnarok Style
Ragnarok Style 1
Ragnarok Style 2
Ragnarok Style 3
Ragnarok Style 4
Ragnarok Style 5

And finally, the Ragnarok Pickaxe up close, unlocked alongside the fourth style:

Ragnarok's pickaxe Permafrost - Animation/Sound from r/FortNiteBR

Once again - there's no rush unlocking these as you can do so past the end of the season. But of course, bragging rights are at stake, and if you are particularly keen at getting your hands on a particular stage, the above tells you what level to aim for.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (0)

About the author

Matthew Reynolds

Matthew Reynolds

Guides Editor

Matthew edits guides and other helpful things at When not doing that, he's out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.