If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

WOW realm transfer option

Now available to Euro players.

European World of Warcraft players now have the option to move their characters between different realms - just like their American counterparts.

There's a price to pay, though; it costs £14.99 per transfer, or €19.99. The realms you can transfer to are: Altar of Storms, Argent Dawn, Arthas, Dalaran, Demon Soul, Illidan, Magtheridon, Stormrage, Spirestone, Turalyon, Warsong and Zul'jin.

As previously reported, you must be at least level 10 to transfer, and there are limits on the amount of cash you can take with you. And you can only move characters once every six months. So just bear that in mind if you fancy a change...

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings .

About the Author
Ellie Gibson avatar

Ellie Gibson


Ellie spent nearly a decade working at Eurogamer, specialising in hard-hitting executive interviews and nob jokes. These days she does a comedy show and podcast. She pops back now and again to write the odd article and steal our biscuits.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch