If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Call of Duty Warzone release time in GMT, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

When you can start playing the battle royale mode.

Call of Duty Warzone is a free-to-play battle royale game based on 2019's Modern Warfare.

Available both in Modern Warfare and as a standalone release, it features the usual battle royale staples - a huge amount of players flying into a huge map, with the team left standing as the winner - as well as a few new ideas of its own.

This page explains the Call of Duty Warzone release time and what to expect at launch.

On this page:

Call of Duty Warzone release time in GMT, EST, EDT and PDT explained

The release date for Call of Duty Warzone is 10th March 2020.

This date was confirmed by the official trailer for Warzone, which was released on 9th March. A blog post on the official Activision website released shortly after the trailer also confirm that players who own Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will be able to play Warzone a few hours earlier than players who plan on downloading the game.

The release times for players who own Call of Duty: Modern Warfare are:

  • UK: 3pm (GMT / UK)
  • Europe: 5pm (CEST / West Europe)
  • East Coast US: 11am (EDT / East Coast US)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PDT / West Coast US)

The download size will be 15-22 GB.

Warzone will be available for everyone to download for free from the following times:

  • UK: 7pm (GMT / UK)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST / West Europe)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT / East Coast US)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT / West Coast US)

The download size will be 80-100 GB.


Warzone Season 5 is almost here! If you want to learn more about firepower from previously, we explain the best Welgun loadout, best Cooper Carbine loadout, best Gorenko Anti-Tank Rifle loadout, best STG44 loadout, best MP40 loadout, best Automaton loadout, best BAR loadout, best Combat Shotgun loadout, best Type 100 loadout, and best Kar98k loadouts.


What is included in Call of Duty Warzone at launch?

Below you'll find some of the things we expect to be in Call of Duty Warzone when it launches:

  • Each match will have 150 players and you'll have the choice of three different game modes - Solo, Duos and Trios.
  • A huge map for you to explore, which will include locations, such as Overgrown, from previous COD games.
  • A variety of vehicles that will help you cross the terrain. This will also include two-man vehicles, so you won't accidentally leave your teammate behind.
  • The Gulag offers a new way to respawn. If you die in Warzone, you'll find yourself trapped in the Gulag; here you'll have to win a one-on-one fight with another player to return to the match. You'll also be able to watch other players fight in the Gulag and possibly stun them by throwing rocks.
  • Plunder - Warzone's in-game currency, which you collect by completing a variety of tasks, such as killing other players. You can even use the ATMs scattered across the map to store Plunder and access it in other matches.
  • Buy Stations where you can spend Plunder on a variety of Killstreaks and respawn tokens for when you can no longer use the Gulag.
  • A Ping System for players who either don't like or can't use voice chat.

If you're still hungering for more information, then we have a report on the Call of Duty Warzone footage leaks.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Matthew Reynolds avatar

Matthew Reynolds

Contributor

Matthew Reynolds edited guides and other helpful things at Eurogamer from 2010 - 2023. When he wasn't doing that, he was out and about playing Pokémon Go or continuing to amass his amiibo collection.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch