If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Play The Division for free this weekend on PC, PS4, Xbox One

Infectious fun.

Ubisoft open world shooter The Division will be available to play for free this weekend on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

All of the game's standard edition content will be playable for no charge - regardless of whether you're playing on your own, in co-op or in the player-versus-player Dark Zone.

In the UK, you can play on PS4 and Xbox One from 7am UTC (so, 8am BST) tomorrow, Friday 4th May, until the same time on Sunday. On PC, those times are 5pm UTC (so, 6pm BST) tomorrow until 8pm UTC (9pm BST) on Sunday. Times for other regions lie below:

If you like what you play and want to pick up the full game, it will be on sale at a discount and any progress you make will carry over to your purchased copy.

Ubisoft will keep The Division supported with new content for the foreseeable future - two additional expansions are set to arrive this year for free, but it doesn't sound like there will be any new story content.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch