Skip to main content

Full GH: Metallica track-list revealed

Band spin-off to feature 47 songs.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Heavy metal band Metallica has unveiled the full track list for Guitar Hero: Metallica. And they should know.

Of the songs, 27 will be by the titular rockers, with a further 20 by bands that Metallica "admire and even call friends", according to the group's website.

Furthermore, those who downloaded new album Death Magnetic back in September will be able to play the 10 tracks during the full game mode.

And, as the album is unavailable to download on PS2 and Wii, those versions of GH: Metallica will add "Broken Beat & Scarred," "Cyanide" and "My Apocalypse" to the line-up.

Guitar Hero: Metallica will be out across the US from 29th March. Europe will get the PS3, Xbox 360, Wii and PS2 spin-off sometime during May.

The full track-listing follows:


  • "All Nightmare Long"
  • "Battery"
  • "Creeping Death"
  • "Disposable Heroes"
  • "Dyers Eve"
  • "Enter Sandman"
  • "Fade To Black"
  • "Fight Fire With Fire"
  • "For Whom The Bell Tolls"
  • "Frantic"
  • "Fuel"
  • "Hit The Lights"
  • "King Nothing"
  • "Master of Puppets"
  • "Mercyful Fate (Medley)"
  • "No Leaf Clover"
  • "Nothing Else Matters"
  • "One"
  • "Orion"
  • "Sad But True"
  • "Seek And Destroy"
  • "The Memory Remains"
  • "The Shortest Straw"
  • "The Thing That Should Not Be"
  • "The Unforgiven"
  • "Welcome Home (Sanitarium)"
  • "Wherever I May Roam"
  • "Whiplash"


  • Alice In Chains - "No Excuses"
  • Bob Seger - "Turn The Page"
  • Corrosion of Conformity - Albatross
  • Diamond Head - "Am I Evil?"
  • Foo Fighters - "Stacked Actors"
  • Judas Priest - "Hell Bent For Leather"
  • Kyuss - "Demon Cleaner"
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Tuesdays Gone"
  • Machine Head - "Beautiful Mourning"
  • Mastodon - "Blood And Thunder"
  • Mercyful Fate - "Evil"
  • Michael Schenker Group - "Armed and Ready"
  • Motorhead - "Ace of Spades"
  • Queen - "Stone Cold Crazy"
  • Samhain - "Mother of Mercy"
  • Slayer - "War Ensemble"
  • Social Distortion - "Mommy's Little Monster"
  • Suicidal Tendencies - "War Inside My Head"
  • System of a Down - "Toxicity"
  • The Sword - "Black River"
  • Thin Lizzy - "The Boys Are Back in Town"

Read this next