If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

"Beat It" confirmed for Guitar Hero 4

Show them who's funky.

Another heap of songs have been confirmed for Guitar Hero World Tour, including "Beat It" by Michael Jackson.

Word comes by way of Stuff magazine (read by Joystiq) which previewed a recent build of the game.

All but three of the 14 tracks mentioned had previously appeared in leaked document said to contain the entire set list for Guitar Hero World Tour.

New to us are "Bullet With Butterfly Wings" by Smashing Pumpkins, "In The End" by Linkin Park, and "Obstacle 1" by Interpol.

Here's that list in full:

  • "Are You Gonna Go My Way" by Lenny Kravitz
  • "Beat It" by Michael Jackson
  • "Bullet With Butterfly Wings" by Smashing Pumpkins
  • "Everlong" by Foo Fighters
  • "Hot for Teacher" by Van Halen
  • "In The End" by Linkin Park
  • "Light My Fire" by The Doors
  • "Never Too Late" by The Answer
  • "Obstacle 1" by Interpol
  • "One Armed Scissor" by At the Drive-In
  • "Purple Haze" (Live) by Jimi Hendrix
  • "Rebel Yell" by Billy Idol
  • "Santeria" by Sublime
  • "The Wind Cries Mary" by Jimi Hendrix

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is a long-time writer and now podcaster for Eurogamer. He loves telling a story and listening to them.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch