If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Ubisoft will reveal a new Ghost Recon this week

Danger close.

We're still a month away from E3, but Ubisoft is ready to tip its hand on a big 2019 reveal a little early.

The publisher will lift the curtain on a new Ghost Recon game this week during a special livestream.

Tune in this Thursday, 9th May at 7.30pm UK time (that's 2.30pm Eastern or 11.30am Pacific) to watch the reveal via the franchise's Twitch or YouTube channels.

The last Ghost Recon game was 2017's Wildlands, an open world departure for the series that was wildly-succesful. Judging by how well that did, we're expecting something along the same lines.

That said, a snazzy teaser website for a fictional company named Skell Technology appears to suggest a more tech-heavy focus, with quick shots of solar panels, robotic arms, and some kind of network covering a city. This little teaser, originally posted last December, shows various Skell Technology drones.

At the time, fans wondered if this was a tease for Watch Dogs 3 - Ubisoft's other big under-wraps project due for reveal. More on that soon.

Become a Eurogamer subscriber and get your first month for £1

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a Standard Eurogamer subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch