If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Silent Hill composer Akira Yamaoka to tour UK

He'll be performing live in five cities for Halloween

Konami UK has announced that Akira Yamaoka will undertake a five date tour of the UK in October and November, performing music from the Silent Hill series with a live band.

The tour begins on 29 October in Bristol, them moves on through Cardiff, London and Southampton, before finishing off in Manchester on 3 November. You may have noticed that the dates are clustered around Halloween. Spooky.

There will also be guest DJs and "audio-visual" accompaniment to the music. There's a good chance a topless man will wear a rusty bucket on his head at some point.

Yamaoka joined Konami in 1993 and composed the music for dozens of games. He worked on every Silent Hill game from the 1999 original up to Silent Hill: Shattered Memories in 2009. He left Konami in the same year to work for Suda51's Grasshopper Manufacture. Yamaoaka's music was also used for the 2006 movie version of Silent Hill.

Tickets for the tour go on sale Friday 11 September, priced at £27.50.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings .

About the Author
Dan Whitehead avatar

Dan Whitehead


Dan has been writing for Eurogamer since 2006 and specialises in RPGs, shooters and games for children. His bestest game ever is Julian Gollop's Chaos.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch