Skip to main content

Rock Band Reloaded hits App Store

Rock-it in your pocket.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

A new Rock Band title has just launched for the iPhone and iPad.

Rock Band Reloaded offers 29 tracks, a new expert mode and a vocals setting that lets you sing along using the mic.

Unlike the first iOS Rock Band app you can play in a landscape view too and you can link up with friends locally via wi-fi or bluetooth for a full band experience.

The iPad version adds head-to-head split-screen multiplayer, a bigger drum layout and a customisable note highway.

Tracks available from the get-go include:

  • Kryptonite - 3 Doors Down
  • Your Decision - Alice in Chains
  • So What'Cha Want - Beastie Boys
  • White Wedding - Billy Idol
  • Bodies - Drowning Pool
  • Hungry Like the Wolf - Duran Duran
  • Call Me When You're Sober - Evanescence
  • Peace Sells - Megadeth
  • The Perfect Drug - NIN
  • In Bloom - Nirvana
  • Hella Good - No Doubt
  • Heartbreaker - Pat Benatar
  • Remedy - Seether
  • Rockn' Me - Steve Miller Band
  • A-Punk - Vampire Weekend

More songs are to be made available via in-game downloads, some of which will be free, some of which you'll need to pay for.

Rock Band Reloaded will set you back £2.99 for the standard iPhone game or £5.99 for the HD iPad version.

Read this next