If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nine songs for Rock Band this week

All going cheap, including one freebie.

December's first Rock Band downloadable content is a pick-and-mix of single tracks from a broad selection of groups and a couple of efforts from Naked Brothers Band, Harmonix has said in its regular DLC update.

There's even a free track - "Headphones On" by Miranda Cosgrove - alongside songs from Children of Bodom, Finley, Platero y Tu, Squeeze, Tokio Hotel and The All-American Rejects, with the latter six tunes at a cheapo 80 Microsoft Points (GBP 0.68 / EUR 0.96) or USD 0.99 on PSN for one month.

All nine tracks will be made available through Xbox Live Marketplace on 2nd December and on PSN from 4th December, all are based on master recordings, and as usual all work with both Rock Band and Rock Band 2. See below for the full list and pricing:

Tracks available this week:

  • Children of Bodom - "Are You Dead Yet" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
  • Finley - "Tutto E' Possible" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
  • Miranda Cosgrove - "Headphones On" (free)
  • Naked Brothers Band - "Body I Occupy" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 permanently)
  • Naked Brothers Band - "I Don't Want to Go to School" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 permanently)
  • Platero y Tu - "Hay Poco Rock N Roll" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
  • Squeeze - "Tempted" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
  • Tokio Hotel - "Ready, Set, Go" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
  • The All-American Rejects - "Real World" (80 MSP / USD 0.99 for one month)
Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings .

About the Author
Tom Bramwell avatar

Tom Bramwell


Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch