If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

DICE: Battlefield 4 beta rollout times

UPDATE: Beta now available to all.

UPDATE: Today, Friday 4th October, is the day the Battlefield 4 beta becomes available to all.

The PC version is available through Origin.

Grab the PS3 version (1.6GB) from the Sony Entertainment Network Store.

The Xbox 360 version is available now from the Xbox Marketplace. There it comes in at 1.56GB.

ORIGINAL STORY: The exclusive Battlefield 4 beta begins today, and DICE has revealed when you can expect to access it.

It's live now on PC. DICE expects it to be available on Xbox 360 worldwide 2am-6am PDT, which is 10am-2pm UK time.

In Europe, the beta goes live on PlayStation 3 today 7am-11am PDT, which is 3pm-7pm UK time. In the US the PS3 version goes live 3pm-7pm PDT.

DICE reminded players the release times for PS3 and Xbox 360 are controlled by Sony and Microsoft.

Now for the open beta, which goes live on 4th October.

On PC it rolls out from 9am UK time.

On Xbox 360 it goes live worldwide 2am-6am PDT, which is 10am-2pm UK time.

In Europe, it launches on PS3 7am-11am PDT, which is 3pm-7pm UK time.

And in the US it goes live on PS3 at 11am PDT.

Phew! For more on what's included in the beta, check our previous coverage.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Wesley Yin-Poole avatar

Wesley Yin-Poole

Deputy Editorial Director

Wesley is deputy editorial director of ReedPop. He likes news, interviews, and more news. He also likes Street Fighter more than anyone can get him to shut up about it.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch