If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Tune in tonight for a peek at the new Dead Space

At 6pm UK time.

We'll get a "very early look" at the new Dead Space project tonight, developer Motive Studios has announced.

The action will take place over on Motive's Twitch, and is due to kick off at 6pm UK time (that's 1pm Eastern or 10am Pacific).

It's perhaps a little surprising to see Motive showing more of the project so soon after its announcement at the end of July, and with a fair while still to go (it can be reasonably assumed) until the project launches. But we won't say no.

If you missed the announcement last month, EA has tasked its Star Wars Squadrons studio with remaking the original Dead Space game from the ground up.

There's also been talk of some extra sections making the cut this time around. Aoife recently dissected what we'd actually seen of the new Dead Space so far.

Dead Space is in development for PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch