If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dance around the UK with new tracks


If you're not yet drunk on dance mat antics, you'll be pleased to hear that in keeping with a strong generic tradition of expansion pack chasers, Aberystwyth-based developer Broadsword Interactive is preparing to deliver a pint-sized musical update for Dance:UK. And as promised when the game was released last October, you won't have to pay full whack to hear a few new tunes.

Quite right, too, because although we feel sure all of the 12 tracks on offer are absolutely wonderful, 12 tracks doth not a full priced game make. Hell, 12 tracks doth not a full priced audio CD make! Still, that's not all that you'll find on the disc, so we suppose that's all right - in addition to the new tunes, you can expect to see improved textures on the studio sets, various new spanglified character animations, a new beginner difficulty level for uncoordinated morons like me and difficulty ratings on each of the tracks.

Dance:UK eXtra Trax is due out in April priced £12.99 on the PSone and £14.99 PS2, and includes the following tunes, which we'll let you worry about commenting on...

  • Atomic Kitten - Whole Again
  • Blue - Fly By
  • Darude - Sandstorm
  • Girls Aloud - No Good Advice
  • Ian Van Dahl - Castles In The Sky
  • Jamelia - Superstar
  • Jamiroquai - Cosmic Girl
  • Javine - Real Things
  • Liberty X - Just A Little
  • Livin' Joy - Dreamer
  • Rachel Stevens - Sweet Dreams My LA Ex
  • So Solid Crew - 21 Seconds

Oh, and this is what it looks like on the PS2.

From Assassin's Creed to Zoo Tycoon, we welcome all gamers

Eurogamer welcomes videogamers of all types, so sign in and join our community!

Related topics
About the Author
Tom Bramwell avatar

Tom Bramwell


Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.