Skip to main content

Fresh Rock Band list ahoy

EA name-drops.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

EA has tried to sign us up for its Rock Band this afternoon by releasing a fresh list of tracks for the game.

It coincides with frequent announcements from collaborators EA, MTV and Harmonix that either new bands or fresh brands have been roped in to appearing in the game.

Most recently rockers Grateful Dead were added to the roster, and will be lending 18 of their best licks to the title. They follow the likes of Metallica, The Who, David Bowie, as well as manufacturer legends Fender, Boss and Roland.

We also recently heard the hugely anticipated rhythm romp was delayed in Europe until Q1 2008, although a silver lining confirmed it would fully localised for each territory.

The confirmed track list so far looks like this:

  • Blue Oyster Cult "Don't Fear the Reaper" (Master)
  • The Who "Won't Get Fooled Again" (Master)
  • David Bowie "Suffragette City" (Master)
  • Black Sabbath "Paranoid" (Cover)
  • The Ramones "Blitzkrieg Pop" (Master)
  • Mountain "Mississippi Queen" (Cover)
  • Bon Jovi "Wanted Dead or Alive" (Master)
  • Rush "Tom Sawyer" (Cover)
  • Nirvana "In Bloom" (Master)
  • Stone Temple Pilots "Vasoline" (Master)
  • Weezer "Say It Ain't So" (Master)
  • The Hives "Main Offender" (Master)
  • The Strokes "Reptilla" (Master)
  • Queens of the Stone Age "Go with the Flow" (Master)
  • Foo Fighters "Learn to Fly" (Master)
  • Metallica "Enter Sandman" (Master)
  • Deep Purple "Highway Star" (Master)
  • Faith No More "Epic" (Master)
  • Jet "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" (Master)
  • OK Go! "Here It Goes Again (Master)
  • Radiohead "Creep" (Master)
  • Rolling Stones "Gimme Shelter" (Master)
  • The Clash "Should I Stay or Should I Go" (Master)
  • Smashing Pumpkins "Cherub Rock" (Master)
  • Beastie Boys "Sabotage" (Master)
  • Nine Inch Nails "The Hand That Feeds" (Master)
  • Garbage "I Think I'm Paranoid" (Master)
  • The Pixies "Wave of Mutilation" (Master)
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs "Maps" (Master)
  • Hole "Celebrity Skin" (master)

Rock Band is due out on PS3, 360, and PS2 in the first quarter of next year.

Read this next