Skip to main content

First GH Metallica track list, details

Full kit and GHTunes support.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

The American magazine Game Informer has secured the first details on Guitar Hero: Metallica, the second in the series to feature a headline band after this year's Aerosmith game. You can find a precis at the Score Hero forum.

Once again, the track listing mixes Metallica's own work with a smattering of supporting metal acts. Foo Fighters, Queen, Slayer, Judas Priest, Mastodon and Samhain will back up a Metallica greatest-hits compilation including Enter Sandman, Master of Puppets and For Whom The Bell Tolls.

Naturally it supports the full Guitar Hero World Tour kit, with drums and vocals joining guitar and bass. You can also use Metallica- and Slayer-influenced sounds in the GHTunes recording studio.

There's a new Expert Plus drumming difficulty that supports two kick pedals, a freestyle drum fill mode, and a bunch of bonus content: trivia, photos, set lists and footage.

It's list time again! The songs confirmed so far are as follows:

  • Enter Sandman - Metallica
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls - Metallica
  • Fuel - Metallica
  • Hit The Lights - Metallica
  • King Nothing - Metallica
  • Master of Puppets - Metallica
  • No Leaf Clover - Metallica
  • Nothing Else Matters - Metallica
  • Sad But True - Metallica
  • The Unforgiven - Metallica
  • Where I May Roam - Metallica
  • No Excuses - Alice in Chains
  • Turn The Page - Bob Seger
  • Hell Bent For Leather - Judas Priest
  • Demon Cleaner - Kyuss
  • Tuesdays Gone - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Blood and Thunder - Mastodon
  • Armed and Ready - Michael Schenker Group
  • Mother of Mercy - Samhain
  • Black River - The Sword

Read this next