Skip to main content

New Fear Effect sequel comes out in March

18 years after the first game.

Fear Effect Sedna comes out on 6th March 2018 - 18 years after the first game in the series launched on the original PlayStation.

Sedna, from French developer Sushee and published by Square Enix Collective, launches on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC priced £15.99 / $19.99 / €19.99. It is a new chapter in the series co-written by Fear Effect's original writer, John Zuur Platten, and stars series stalwarts Hana, Rain, Glas and Deke as well as a new character called Axel. The action is presented in a third-person isometric viewpoint. Expect stealth, puzzles and the classic death cutscenes from the original games.

Watch on YouTube

Sushee is also working on Fear Effect Reinvented, a remaster of the original game. Reinvented is also in development for PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC.

Read this next