If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch Microsoft's Xbox Gamescom conference here

Halo! Infinite! Release! Date!

Join us this evening to watch Microsoft's Xbox Gamescom livestream, which is due to begin at 6pm UK time (that's 1pm Eastern, or 10am Pacific).

This is the first of two major events to mark another all-digital Gamescom. The second - Geoff Keighley's Gamescom Opening Night Live - comes tomorrow, at 7pm UK.

For now, Microsoft has said to expect 90 minutes of updates on upcoming Xbox games but "no new reveals or major surprises". No Major Nelson?! But, surely, now is the time for us to hear a Halo Infinite release date.

For more on what to expect this week, as well as details of other Gamescom goings on, look no further than Eurogamer's Gamescom 2021 schedule guide.

Become a Eurogamer subscriber and get your first month for £1

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a Standard Eurogamer subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch