If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Sony reveals next week's SingStore songs

Euro Anthems in time for Eurovision!

Sony has told Eurogamer what will be in next Thursday's SingStore update, which arrives in time for the Saturday's Eurovision Song Contest 2009 final.

To celebrate, Sony will offer a Euro Anthems song pack for GBP 4.49. Inside is "Making Your Mind Up" by Bucks Fizz, "Believe" by Dima Bilan, "My Number One" by Helena Paraizo, "Hard Rock Hallelujah" by Lordi and "Wild Dances" by Ruslana. Pity there's nothing by Günther.

Our picks of the main pack are "Ain't No Sunshine" by Bill Withers, "Kung Fu Fighting" by Carl Douglas and "It Must Be Love" by Madness. These, like all the rest, cost GBP 0.99 each.

Incidentally, Jade Ewen's "It's My Time" is the British entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2009, which is being held in Moscow, Russia. Andrew Lloyd Webber, who looks a bit like an alien, co-wrote the song and will accompany her on stage at the piano.

  • Bill Withers - "Ain't No Sunshine"
  • Britney Spears - "From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart"
  • Brooks & Dunn - "Boot Scootin' Boogie"
  • Carl Douglas - "Kung Fu Fighting"
  • Dashboard Confessional - "Screaming Infidelities"
  • Daughtry - "Home"
  • Dima Bilan - "Believe"
  • Evanescence - "Bring Me To Life"
  • Fountains of Wayne - "Stacy's Mom"
  • Johnny Cash - "A Boy Named Sue"
  • Johnny Diesel And The Injectors - "Cry In Shame"
  • Madness - "It Must Be Love"
  • Miss Li - "Oh Boy"
  • Poison - "Unskinny Bop"
  • Ruslana - "Wild Dances"
  • Sarah McLachlan - "Building A Mystery"
  • Saves The Day - "At Your Funeral"
  • Sinitta - "Cross My Broken Heart"
  • US5 - "365 Days"
  • US5 - "Come Back To Me Baby"

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
Tagged With
About the Author
Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is a long-time writer and now podcaster for Eurogamer. He loves telling a story and listening to them.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch