Skip to main content

Rock Band gets official Euro date

Timed Xbox 360 exclusive.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Electronic Arts will be releasing the Xbox 360 version of Rock Band in Europe on 23rd May.

It will be a timed exclusive for Microsoft, with PS3, PS2 and Wii offerings to appear "later this summer".

(Update: EA has now clarified pricing details, too, having left them out of its original announcement. The instruments will be GBP 129.99 / EUR 169.99 with the game sold separately.)

Euro Rock Band will feature a selection of exclusive songs, as was rumoured in March. These include tracks from Oasis and Blur plus adopted German favourite Die Toten Hosen, which might mean "the trouser hose". But also might not.

We will get the full compliment of existing downloadable tracks on 27th May, too. This adds up to a meaty 70 songs, which you can get a load of over on the official site.

Going forwards, both European and American versions will be given fresh tracks at the same time each week.

The full list of Euro-exclusive songs can be found below.


  • "Beetlebum" by Blur
  • "Rock 'n' Roll Star" by Oasis
  • "Monsoon" by Tokio Hotel
  • "Hysteria" by Muse


  • "Hier Kommt Alex" by Die Toten Hosen
  • "Perfekte Welle" by Juli
  • "Countdown to Insanity" by H-Block X


  • "Manu Chao" by Les Wampas
  • "New Wave" by Playmo

EA is hosting an event today to showcase the game to the European press, so hopefully we'll have more on the announcement soon.

Meanwhile, pop over to our Rock Band import review to find out more.

Read this next