If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Nintendo Direct scheduled for tomorrow

10pm UK time.

The next Nintendo Direct broadcast has been scheduled for tomorrow - Thursday, 8th March - at 10pm UK time.

(That's 2pm Pacific or 5pm Eastern, for our friends across the pond.)

Lasting 30 minutes, the stream will feature new announcements on Nintendo Switch software, including Mario Tennis Aces, and some games for 3DS.

So, what do we expect? Well, a look at the upcoming Kirby Star Allies for Nintendo Switch seems likely - it is out next week. More details on the upcoming Switch ports of Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze (due 4th May) and Hyrule Warriors (due sometime during "spring") are also on the cards.

Beyond that, well, it'd be nice to hear something of Diablo 3 for Switch but it's probably too soon for that.

It'd also be great to finally hear details of Nintendo's online service offering, although that isn't due to arrive until autumn.

If we had to bet, it feels like the right time for some Mario Odyssey DLC, after the recent free addition of a new post-game mode.

We'll be reporting the Direct live tomorrow as it happens.

Become a Eurogamer subscriber and get your first month for £1

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a Standard Eurogamer subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

Tagged With
About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch