Skip to main content

Evercade's new EXP handheld includes 18 Capcom games built-in

Mega Man! Final Fight! Street Fighter 2!

18 Capcom classics will come pre-loaded on the Evercade EXP.

Evercade's new retro game handheld was announced earlier this year by Blaze Entertainment, and builds on past hardware by adding a better screen, built-in Wi-Fi, and a new pair of triggers.

Today, we learned that it would also come with 14 Capcom arcade games and four more home console titles packed in, including Street Fighter 2: Hyper Fighting, Mega Man and Breath of Fire.

Capcom lands on the Evercade EXP.Watch on YouTube

Several others - Commando, Legendary Wings, 1942 and more - will take advantage of the EXP's new Tate mode, which is a fancy name for being able to hold the handheld vertically.

The full list of Capcom games includes:

  • 1942 (Arcade)
  • 1943 (Arcade)
  • 1944 : The Loop Master (Arcade)
  • Bionic Commando (Arcade)
  • Captain Commando (Arcade)
  • Commando (Arcade)
  • Final Fight (Arcade)
  • Forgotten Worlds (Arcade)
  • Ghouls 'n Ghosts (Arcade)
  • Legendary Wings (Arcade)
  • MERCS (Arcade)
  • Street Fighter 2: Hyper Fighting (Arcade)
  • Strider (Arcade)
  • Vulgus (Arcade)
  • Mega Man (8-bit)
  • Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
  • Mega Man X (16-bit)
  • Breath of Fire (16-bit)

As previously confirmed, the Evercade will launch on 24th November and cost £130 in the UK, $150 in the US or €150 in Europe. Pre-orders open next Tuesday, 6th September.

A six-game collection will also be included in the box, featuring R-Type, In The Hunt, Moon Patrol, 10 Yard Fight, and more.

Read this next