Long read: Who is qualified to make a world?

In search of the magic of maps.

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Dragon Age II signs Florence + Machine

Part-one of soundtrack only £2.

Grammy Award winner Florence + The Machine are on the Dragon Age II soundtrack.

Florence's song "I'm not calling you a liar" has been re-imagined by DA2 composers Inon Zur and Steve Schnur - with help from renowned producer Jack Joseph Puig - to become "I'm Not Calling You A Liar (Dragon Age II: Varric's Theme)". It sounds absolutely amazing! The title, I mean - I've not heard the song. Steve Schnur reckons the end result is "an epic anthem for the next stage of the Dragon Age legend".

Part one of the Dragon Age II soundtrack can be bought for a paltry £2 on 8th March at various digital music dealers.

These are the tracks:

  • Dragon Age II Main Theme
  • Hawke Family Theme
  • Qunari On The Rise
  • Templars
  • Love Scene
  • Arishok
  • Tavern Music
  • Viscount
  • Mages
  • Fenris Theme
  • Kirkwall Nights
  • Rogue Heart

You can listen to a sample on SoundCloud, if you like. Or you can download the Dragon Age II demo and listen to the music that way.

The Dragon Age II demo.