Skip to main content

DJ Hero Renegade songs revealed

Jay-Z and Eminem go the extra mile.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Activision has revealed the Jay-Z and Eminem tracks that will be exclusive to the Renegade Edition of music game DJ Hero.

That SKU, remember, has a metal turntable peripheral and a hardshell case that turns into a "performance stand". It also costs £159.99.

The songs by teddy-faced rapper Jay-Z represent his first best-of collection ever, according to Rolling Stone magazine (spotted by Kotaku) - and Eminem has included a brand new song specially for the game.

Those lists, which are apparently hand-chosen by each mega-star, are printed below.

DJ Hero will be released on 30th October for PS2, PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.

DJ Hero Renegade: Jay-Z

  • "Ain't No N**** (featuring Foxy Brown)"
  • "Where I'm From"
  • "Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)"
  • "Jigga My N**** (featuring Ruff Ryders)"
  • "I Just Wanna Love U (Give it 2 Me)"
  • "Izzo (H.O.V.A.)"
  • "03' Bonnie & Clyde (featuring Beyoncé Knowles)"
  • "Dirt Off Your Shoulder"
  • "Show Me What You Got"
  • "Roc Boys (And the Winner Is...)"
  • "Brooklyn Go Hard (Featuring Santigold)"
  • "D.O.A. (Death of Auto Tune)"

DJ Hero Renegade: Eminem

  • "Taking My Ball"
  • "Say Goodbye to Hollywood"
  • "Soldier"
  • "The Re-Up (featuring 50 Cent)"
  • "Rabbit Run"
  • "Get U Mad"
  • "Bad Guys Always Die (featuring Dr. Dre)"
  • "Public Enemy No. 1?
  • "Say What You Say (featuring Dr. Dre)"
  • "Lose Yourself"
  • "Hey Lady (featuring Obie Trice)"
  • "One Shot 2 Shot (featuring D-12)"

Read this next