If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

DJ Green Lantern puts out GTA IV album

Music from and inspired by the game.

Rockstar and musician/producer DJ Green Lantern have announced a downloadable album of songs from and inspired by GTA IV.

The collection is called Liberty City Invasion: Music From and Inspired by Grand Theft Auto IV, and will be available from digital download outfits like Amazon.com tomorrow, 20th May, "with a physical release coming soon".

Green Lantern's connection to GTA IV will be obvious to those with a keen ear - he was The Evil Genius, DJ on in-game radio station The Beat - and his compilation includes eight songs you can hear in-game, including Busta Rhymes' "Where's My Money", along with eight other songs covering the hip-hop, reggae and R&B genres.

Lantern said, "for the biggest video game title to solicit me to create exclusive music is something most people could only dream about, it's like a graduation", adding that Rockstar "understood what I bring to the table as far as not just presenting music, but creating music".

The full track listing, courtesy of Amazon.com (where they're asking for USD 8.99), is:

  1. Intro
  2. Styles P - "What's the Problem"
  3. Busta Rhymes - "Where's My Money"
  4. Wyclef, Uncle Murda & Mavado - "Informer"
  5. Joell Ortiz & Dante Hawkins - "Alone"
  6. Jim Jones & Juelz Santana - "Bustin' Shots"
  7. Maino - "Get Away Driver"
  8. Uncle Murda - "Anybody Can Get It"
  9. Fabolous & Fat Joe - "I'm So Fly"
  10. Qadir - "Nickname"
  11. Clipse feat. Re-Up Gang - "9mm"
  12. 38 Special, Fever & Dwayne - "Streets Raised Me"
  13. Heltah Skeltah feat. Buckshot - "Can't Trust Em"
  14. Red Cafe - "Stick'm"
  15. Immortal Technique - "Parole"
  16. Tru Life - "Wet Em Up"
  17. Johnny Polygon - "Price On Your Head"

All of which is not to be confused with the soundtrack CD that ships with the GTA IV Special Edition on 360 and PS3, although there is a bit of crossover.

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
About the Author
Tom Bramwell avatar

Tom Bramwell


Tom worked at Eurogamer from early 2000 to late 2014, including seven years as Editor-in-Chief.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch