PES 2014 nets official license for 20 Argentinian teams

River Plate! Boca Juniors! Newell's Old Boys!



Following the news that EA has officially licensed the Brazilian football league for FIFA 14, Konami has announced that it has licensed the Argentinian league for PES 2014.

Konami has 20 AFA Primera División Teams and some of the corresponding home stadiums for PES 2014, as well as local Argentinian FOX Sports announcers Mariano Closs and Fernando Niembro.

The list of teams included in the deal features some big names: River Plate, Boca Juniors, Newell's Old Boys and Racing.

The Argentinian license is in addition to PES' long-standing license for the UEFA Champions League and the AFC Champions League.

The 20 AFA Primera División Teams:

  • All Boys
  • Argentinos Juniors
  • Arsenal
  • Atlético de Rafaela
  • Belgrano
  • Boca Juniors
  • Colón
  • Estudiantes
  • Gimnasia y Esgrima
  • Godoy Cruz
  • Lanús
  • Newell's Old Boys
  • Olimpo
  • Quilmes
  • Racing
  • River Plate
  • Rosario Central
  • San Lorenzo
  • Tigre
  • Vélez Sarsfield

Comments (14)

Comments for this article are now closed, but please feel free to continue chatting on the forum!