If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rock Band 2 to get Red Hot Chilis' album

Blood Sugar Sex Magik DLC.

MTV and Harmonix will be adding the Red Hot Chili Pepper's 1991 album Blood Sugar Sex Magik to Rock Band 2.

Xbox 360 owners will be able to download the songs tomorrow for 1600 Points (GBP 13.60 / EUR 19.20 ), while PS3 fans will have to wait until Thursday. Those with the game on PS2 and Wii will get the songs eventually on a retail disc.

Blood Sugar Sex Magik was the album responsible for rocketing the Chilis to worldwide fame, and includes hits "Under the Bridge" and "Breaking the Girl". "Give it Away" is another, but was already included in Rock Band 2, so will not be available to download.

Good choice of album, if you ask us. Here's that tracklist in full.

  • The Power of Equality
  • If You Have to Ask
  • Breaking the Girl
  • Funky Monks
  • Suck My Kiss
  • I Could Have Lied
  • Mellowship Slinky in B Major
  • The Righteous & The Wicked
  • Blood Sugar Sex Magik
  • Under the Bridge
  • Naked in the Rain
  • Apache Rose Peacock
  • The Greeting Song
  • My Lovely Man
  • Sir Psycho Sexy
  • They're Red Hot

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

Tagged With

About the Author

Robert Purchese avatar

Robert Purchese

Senior Staff Writer

Bertie is senior staff writer and Eurogamer's Poland-and-dragons correspondent. He's part of the furniture here, a friendly chair, and reports on all kinds of things, the stranger the better.


More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch