Skip to main content

Play as your Miis in Guitar Hero

Plus Euro-specific songs in World Tour.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Activision has announced a special Mii Freestyle mode for the Wii version of Guitar Hero World Tour and unveiled a number of exclusive tracks for inclusion in the European versions of the upcoming Legends of Rock sequel.

Mii Freestyle mode "invites Wii gamers to use their Mii avatars to create in-game music and learn how to play the game in an easy and fun way", apparently, which doesn't sound at all patronising.

"Players can learn to play riffs to some classic songs or freestyle to their own creations using the guitar controller or utilise the Wii remote and nunchuk as air drums." A bit like Wii Music, in other words, which is no bad thing, although it'll take more than that to stop us being sarcastic.

As for the Euro-specific tracks, it's easiest to do in list format, so here they are broken up by region:

United Kingdom

  • Lost Prophets - "Rooftops"
  • Oasis - "Some Might Say"
  • The Enemy - "Aggro"
  • Beatsteaks - "Hail to the Freaks"
  • Tokio Hotel - "Monsoon"
  • Hush Puppies - "You're Gonna Say Yeah"
  • Stuck in the Sound - "Toy Boy"
  • Anouk - "Good God"
  • Kent - "Vinternoll 2"
  • Negramaro - "Nuvole E Lenzuola" (Italy)
  • Radio Futura - "Escuela de Calor"

Guitar Hero World Tour is due out in Europe before Christmas, with all the signs pointing to late October. Check out our extensive Guitar Hero World Tour preview for more details.

Read this next