Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pixies and Weezer live for Rock Band

On Xbox Live today.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

In case you weren't paying attention last week, today marks the release of The Pixies' "Doolittle" album for Rock Band on Xbox 360.

You can also grab Weezer Pack 01, which features "Dreamin'", "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived" and "Troublemaker" by Weezer.

Today's releases should be followed on Thursday by the PS3 versions in the US, although obviously that won't happen in Europe where there's no PS3 version yet.

As ever, individual tracks will cost 160 Microsoft Points (GBP 1.36 / EUR 1.92) or you can buy the whole Pixies album for 1520 MS Points (GBP 13 / EUR 18).

That seems like quite a lot of money, especially since one of the best songs, "Wave of Mutilation", is already included in Rock Band - but then it's not the first time "Rock Band" and "quite a lot of money" have come together now is it?

Meanwhile, the Weezer pack costs 440 MS Points, which is GBP 3.74 / EUR 5.28 in old money.

The full Doolittle track-listing can be found below. We haven't been able to play Rock Band since our neighbours complained last week (so cliché, but depressingly true), but may risk it again later for Here Comes Your Man and La La Love You...

  1. Debaser
  2. Tame
  3. Wave of Mutilation (provided with Rock Band)
  4. I Bleed
  5. Here Comes Your Man
  6. Dead
  7. Monkey Gone to Heaven
  8. Mr. Grieves
  9. Crackity Jones
  10. La La Love You
  11. No. 13 Baby
  12. There Goes My Gun
  13. Hey
  14. Silver
  15. Gouge Away

Read this next