If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Looks like Dark Pictures Anthology's next instalment will be called The Devil In Me

Trademark filing is devilishly revealing.

It looks like the next Dark Pictures instalment - the fourth part of Supermassive Games' The Dark Pictures Anthology - will be called The Devil in Me.

While not formally revealed by the developer, the information has seemingly been leaked by a trademark filing with Justia Trademarks. The new logo - which looks in keeping with past ones from the anthology - was filed on 1st July, 2021.

As described by the trademark organisation itself, The mark consists of the word "THE on top of the words DARK PICTURES, stacked on top of the words THE DEVIL IN ME".

"The letter V in the word DEVIL is stylised, with a magnifying glass attached to the bottom of the letter V. On the left of the mark, there is a left-facing skull with a compass inside the skull," the description explains (thanks ResetEra, via TheGamer), which is just as well, as there's no way I would've guessed that that was a magnifying glass attached to the "V" - it looked like a necklace to me.

ICYMI, House of Ashes, the third game in Until Dawn developer Supermassive Games' anthology, will release on 22nd October, 2021. We should get our first peek at The Devil In Me at the end of that game, if not before.

Confirmation came during E3 2021, which also included a fresh trailer and a blink-and-you'll-miss-it reveal of the game's monster big bad. Tom recently sat down with House of Ashes director Will Doyle to discuss the game's Iraq War setting, horror influences, and historical horror.

About the Author
Vikki Blake avatar

Vikki Blake


When​ ​her friends​ ​were falling in love with soap stars, Vikki was falling in love with​ ​video games. She's a survival horror survivalist​ ​with a penchant for​ ​Yorkshire Tea, men dressed up as doctors and sweary words. She struggles to juggle a fair-to-middling Destiny/Halo addiction​ ​and her kill/death ratio is terrible.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch