Skip to main content

Guitar Hero gets '90s rock DLC

Includes REM, Goo Goo Dolls, more.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

REM and the Goo Goo Dolls are among the acts featured on the new '90s Rock Track Pack going live for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock today.

According to Activision's OneofSwords blog the full line-up looks something like this:

  • Goo Goo Dolls – "Name"
  • Marcy Playground – "Sex and Candy"
  • Matchbox Twenty – "Real World"
  • R.E.M. - "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?"
  • Sponge – "Plowed"

The full track pack will set you back $9.49 on PlayStation 3, 760 Microsoft Points or 950 Wii Points.

Read this next