Skip to main content

Long read: The beauty and drama of video games and their clouds

"It's a little bit hard to work out without knowing the altitude of that dragon..."

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

EA cuts price of Rock Band in Europe

PS3, PS2, Wii versions out on Friday!

EA has snipped the price of all versions of Rock Band to GBP 109.99 / EUR 139.99, ahead of the PS3, PS2 and Wii launch this Friday. Which is all rather sudden.

That, of course, is a saving of GBP 20 on the original Instrument Edition. The Rock Band game still needs to be bought separately for GBP 49.99 on PS3, 39.99 on Wii, or 29.99 on PS2.

However, most retailers have reduced the price of both game and instrument bundle already, so expect some top-notch deals to spring up.

As with the already-released Xbox 360 version, Rock Band will arrive with the same selection of exclusive European songs, including "Rock 'n Roll Star" by Oasis and "Hysteria" by Muse.

Also, PS3 owners will be given access to the full selection of downloadable content from launch.

Here's that list of region-exclusive songs:


  • "Beetlebum" by Blur
  • "Rock 'n' Roll Star" by Oasis
  • "Monsoon" by Tokio Hotel
  • "Hysteria" by Muse


  • "Hier Kommt Alex" by Die Toten Hosen
  • "Perfekte Welle" by Juli
  • "Countdown to Insanity" by H-Block X


  • "Manu Chao" by Les Wampas
  • "New Wave" by Playmo