If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Summer Game Fest live show date announced

9th June.

The Geoff Keighley-hosted Summer Game Fest will broadcast its live show on Thursday, 9th June at 7pm UK time (11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern).

Summer Game Fest is, of course, the Keighley-fronted rival (and now semi-successor) to the usual array of E3 press conferences which typically broadcast each summer. There's no actual E3 this year, as you'll recall.

Announcing the festivities, Keighley promised a "live cross-industry showcase" with game announcements, reveals, and the indie-focused Day of the Devs.

Eurogamer Newscast: Are adverts in free-to-play games inevitable?

Compared to some outrageous press conference times, 7pm is actually not too bad for us here in the UK. So hop online and join us - we'll be covering the event live.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch