Skip to main content

Long read: The beauty and drama of video games and their clouds

"It's a little bit hard to work out without knowing the altitude of that dragon..."

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Offspring and others for Rock Band

"All Right Now" in there, too.

Harmonix and MTV have added more downloadable songs for Rock Band, lead by spiky-haired Californian punk rock group The Offspring.

Its songs "Self Esteem", "Gone Away" and "Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)" will be available as a pack for 440 Microsoft Points (GBP 3.74 / EUR 5.28). Each can also be bought separately for 160 Microsoft Points (GBP 1.36 / EUR 1.92).

There's other tracks to buy, too. Top of the list is "All Right Now" by Free. That costs 160 Microsoft Points (GBP 1.36 / EUR 1.92), as do all the others: "Stop!" by Against Me, "Push It" by Static-X, "Nearly Lost You" by Screaming Trees, and "Cream and Bastards Rise" by George Thorogood and the Destroyers.

We expect these to show up on the PlayStation Store tomorrow.