Skip to main content

DJ Hero 2 and GH:WOR demos out now

On Xbox Live.

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Demos for music games DJ Hero 2 and Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock are available to download now from Xbox Live, Activision's announced.

There's no word on the PlayStation 3.

The DJ Hero 2 demo includes four exclusive mixes playable in gameplay tutorials, QuickPlay and new multiplayer modes, including Accumulator and DJ Battle.

The mixes are Pussycat Dolls featuring Busta Rhymes' Don't Cha mixed with Pitbull's I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho); Lady Gaga featuring Colby O'Donis' Just Dance mixed with Deadmau5' Ghosts N Stuff; MSTRKRFT featuring N.O.R.E.'s Bounce (Battle Mix); and Estelle featuring Kanye West's American Boy mixed with Chic Good Times.

The Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock demo includes Black Sabbath's Children of the Grave, Foo Fighters' No Way Back, Slash featuring Ian Astbury's Ghosts and Dethklok's Bloodlines.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is due out on 24th September, and DJ Hero 2 will release on 22nd October.

Read this next