If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PlayStation Paris Games Week media event dated

Dreamy.

PlayStation's big Paris Games Week event will be held on 30th October at 4pm UK time, Sony has announced.

That's 5pm local time across the Channel, or for our North American friends, 12pm Eastern or 9am Pacific.

Sony has, in recent years, elected not make any big announces at Gamescom (which is next week, and will be attended by Microsoft) but to keep its powder dry for Paris Games Week later in the year.

So, what might we see? Well, it would be a good time to catch up with Dreams, Media Molecule's long-in-development new project.

We'll also likely see more of Detroit, from French game maker David Cage, and of Horizon: Frozen Wilds, which launches a month after.

What about VR? And might we also see more of God of War, or The Last of Us 2? Sony may elect to save these for its traditional PlayStation Experience event in December.

And from Sony's third-party pals - would it be too soon to see the first Destiny 2 DLC? If it launches this side of Christmas, perhaps not.

As usual, we'll be reporting from the event live right here on Eurogamer.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments