If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Gundam Evolution free-to-play hero shooter launches in September on Steam

Console release follows in December.

Gundam Evolution, a free-to-play hero shooter set in the world of the popular anime, is set for release on Steam this month.

The game will arrive on 22nd September in Europe, with a console release across PlayStation and Xbox consoles set for 1st December.

It will feature 6v6 PvP matches across three objective-based game modes: Point Capture, Domination and Destruction. Check out the action below.

GUNDAM EVOLUTION - Season 1 Sortie Trailer

Note that the release of the game is simultaneous globally, so the date and times differ per region.

The PC release will be 11am JST on 22nd September in Japan and Asia, 10pm EDT on 21st September in North American, and 3am UK time on 22nd September for Europe.

Likewise, the console release will be 11am JST on 1st December in Japan, 9pm EST on 30th November in North America, and 2am UK time on 1st December in Europe.

The PC release marks the start of Season One, with each season lasting about two months and adding a number of new units.

Mobile suits can be unlocked through capital points (CP) earned through gameplay, or EVO coins (presumably real world money).

There will be further customisation of unit and weapon skins, emotes, stamps, ornaments and more, with over 500 items available at launch. These are earned through the season battle pass.

You can check out all the details in the below Mission Briefing video.

GUNDAM EVOLUTION - Mission Briefing

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Ed Nightingale avatar

Ed Nightingale

News reporter

Ed is Reporter at Eurogamer, with an interest in streaming, people and communities, and giving a voice to marginalised people.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch