Long read: What might the ultimate character creator look like?

Baldur's Gate 3, Street Fighter and Lost Ark developers discuss.

If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Xbox Live maintenance next Tuesday

Up to 24 hours downtime, no new stuff.

Microsoft will be taking Xbox Live down for maintenance next Tuesday for up to 24 hours, according to Major Nelson.

In time-honoured tradition, he said the maintenance will not introduce any new functions or features, but will pave the way for "some of the recently announced features that will be available later this year".

Live and the My Xbox part of Xbox.com will be down, while the Xbox forums will go into read-only mode, from 00:01am PST (8:01am BST / 9:01am CET) on Tuesday 16th June.