If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Titanfall developer Respawn to reveal new battle royale game today

Apex Legends.

The studio behind Titanfall will reveal its new game today. It's called Apex Legends, and has been widely reported online to be a free-to-play battle royale game set within the Titanfall universe for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Respawn will stream a teaser for the project at 8am Pacific - 4pm UK time - before its full reveal at noon Pacific - 8pm UK time.

Studio boss Vince Zampella officially named the game via Twitter this morning, after numerous leaks over the weekend spilled the beans early.

This is a separate project to Jedi: Fallen Order, the Star Wars game Respawn mentioned it was working on last year. It's also, reportedly, completely distinct to a fully-fledged Titanfall 3.

Keep your eyes peeled on Eurogamer tonight for full coverage.

Become a Eurogamer subscriber and get your first month for £1

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a Standard Eurogamer subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

Tagged With
About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments
Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch