If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Portal 2: Songs To Test By (Collector's Edition) due next month

Stop What You Are Doing!

Valve has announced a spruced up Collector's Edition of Portal 2's soundtrack, Songs to Test By, due on 30th October.

A free digital three-volume soundtrack was released shortly after Portal 2's launch last April, but the Collector's Edition has an all-new fourth CD with 13 tracks on it from the original Portal that will be available for the first time.

The Collector's Edition also comes with an exclusive mini-comic entitled Turret Lullaby, which can be read online here.

Portal 2's soundtrack won several award including the Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Composition at the Interactive Achievement Awards and Best Audio from the 2012 Game Developers Choice Awards.

The full track list for Portal 2: Songs To Test By (Collector's Edition) is as follows:

Volume/Disc #1:

  1. Science is Fun
  2. Concentration Enhancing Menu Initialiser
  3. 9999999
  4. The Courtesy Call
  5. Technical Difficulties
  6. Overgrowth
  7. Ghost of Rattman
  8. Haunted Panels
  9. The Future Starts With You
  10. There She Is
  11. You Know Her?
  12. The Friendly Faith Plate
  13. 15 Acres of Broken Glass
  14. Love as a Construct
  15. I Saw a Deer Today
  16. Hard Sunshine
  17. I'm Different
  18. Adrenal Vapor
  19. Turret Wife Serenade
  20. I Made It All Up
  21. Comedy = Tragedy + Time
  22. Triple Laser Phase

Volume/Disc #2:

  1. You Will Be Perfect
  2. Halls of Science 4
  3. (defun botsbuildbots () botsbuildbots ))
  4. An Accent Beyond
  5. Robot Ghost Story
  6. Die Cut Laser Dance
  7. Turret Redemption Line
  8. Bring Your Daughter To Work Day
  9. Almost At Fifty Percent
  10. Don't Do It
  12. Vitrification Order
  13. Music of the Spheres
  14. You are Not Part of the Control Group
  15. Forwarding the Cause of Science
  16. PotatOS Lament
  17. The Reunion
  18. Music of the Spheres 2 (Incendiary Lemons)

Volume/Disc #3:

  1. Reconstructing More Science
  2. Wheatley Science
  3. FrankenTurrets
  4. Machiavellian Bach
  5. Excursion Funnel
  6. TEST
  7. The Part Where He Kills You
  8. Omg, What has He Done?
  9. Bombs for Throwing at You
  10. Your Precious Moon
  11. Caroline Deleted
  12. Cara Mia Addio
  13. Want You Gone
  14. Spaaaaace
  15. Space Phase
  16. Some Assembly Required
  17. Robot Waiting Room #1
  18. Robot Waiting Room #2
  19. Robot Waiting Room #3
  20. Robot Waiting Room #4
  21. Robot Waiting Room #5
  22. Robot Waiting Room #6
  23. You Saved Science
  24. Robots FTW

Volume/Disc #4:

  1. Subject Name Here
  2. Taste of Blood
  3. Android Hell
  4. Self Esteem Fund
  5. Procedural Jiggle Bone
  6. No Cake For You
  7. 4000 Degrees Kelvin
  8. Stop What You Are Doing
  9. Party Escort
  10. You're Not a Good Person
  11. You Can't Escape You Know
  12. Still Alive
  13. Still Alive (J.C. Mix)

You're not signed in!

Create your ReedPop ID & unlock community features and much, much more!

Create account
Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings .

About the Author
Jeffrey Matulef avatar

Jeffrey Matulef


Jeffrey Matulef is the best-dressed man in 1984.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch