Skip to main content

Demos galore line the PS3 Store

Katamari! FIFA! LBP! Fat Princess!

Dark blue icons of video game controllers on a light blue background
Image credit: Eurogamer

Demos for Katamari Forever, FIFA 10, Fat Princess and LittleBigPlanet are the star attractions on the PlayStation Store this week.

The Katamari Forever sampler offers two levels and a choice of playing as either the Prince or one of his seven cousins. What an energetic family. The full game launches here on 18th September.

The FIFA 10 demo and its contents we know about, remember, and the two other sampled games are released and reviewed.

Coinciding with the release of Guitar Hero 5 today are disc import and DLC update patches for Guitar Hero World Tour. There's a clutch of new songs to pick from, too, although Rock Band's offerings are beefier.

There's not a lot else to get excited about on the store, unless you happen to like Star Trek and PAIN and want to combine the two with a George Takei (Mr Sulu) pack.

PS3 Games

  • Interpol: The Trail of Dr. Chaos (£7.99/€9.99)

PS3 Demos

  • FIFA 10
  • Fat Princess
  • LittleBigPlanet
  • Katamari Forever

PS3 Game Content

  • Pain: George Takei Character Pack (£1.19/€1.49)
  • High Velocity Bowling: Back To School Ball Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling: Graphic Pattern Ball Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • High Velocity Bowling: Heather Haughtfer Pack (£0.79/€0.99)
  • Guitar Hero: Disc Import Pack (£2.99/€3.99)
  • Guitar Hero: DLC Update (free)
  • Guitar Hero: Street Sweeper Social Club Track Pack ("100 Little Curses", "Fight! Smash! Win!" and "Somewhere In The World It's Midnight") - £4.39/€5.49 (£0.79/€0.99 individually)
  • Guitar Hero: Prodigal Son (Live) by The Rolling Stones (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Guitar Hero: You Gotta Move (Live) by The Rolling Stones (£1.59/€1.99)
  • Rock Band: Freezepop Pack 01 ("Get Ready 2 Rokk", "Less Talk More Rokk", "Science Genius Girl") - £1.69/€2.29 (£0.59/€0.99 individually)
  • Rock Band: The PAX 2009 Collection ("Opening Band" by Paul and Storm, "Origin of Species" by MC Frontalot, "Re: Your Brains" by Jonathan Coulton) - £1.69/€2.29 (£0.59/€0.99 individually)
  • Rock Band: "ABC" by The Jackson 5 (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rock Band: "Gasoline" by Audioslave (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rock Band: "Kryptonite" by 3 Doors Down (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rock Band: "Miss Murder" by AFI (£0.99/€1.49)

PS3 Dynamic Themes:

  • WipEout HD (free)
  • MotorStorm (1.59/€1.99)
  • LittleBigPlanet: Sackboy on the run (£1.59/€1.99)

PSP Games

  • Fate/Unlimited Codes (£23.99/€29.99)
  • BIGS 2 (£11.99/€14.99)

PSP Demos

  • Holy Invasion Of Privacy Badman!

PSP Game Content

  • Prinny: Can I Really Be The Hero?: Flonne's Castle (£3.19/€3.99)
  • Rock Band Unplugged: "I Stand Alone" by Godsmack (£0.99/€1.49)
  • Rock Band Unplugged: "Love Spreads" by Stone Roses (£0.99/€1.49)

Read this next