Cyberpunk 2077 release time for PC, PS4 and Xbox One, as well as preload times, explained

When will Cyberpunk 2077 be released digitally in your country?

Cyberpunk 2077 is almost here and, for that reason, it's a great idea to know the exact release time for the game in your country.

We recommend preloading the game to ensure that you can start playing it as soon as possible on its launch day. It's also a good idea to ensure that your system has the right Cyberpunk 2077 specs.

Below you'll find the global release and preload times for Cyberpunk 2077 on the PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

On this page:

Cyberpunk 2077 - Official Gameplay Trailer

Cyberpunk 2077 PC release time in GMT, CET, PST, EST and other regions explained

Cyberpunk 2077 will be simultaneously released for PC and Stadia at midnight in the UK on Thursday, 10th December, which means that it will have the following release times, which we copied verbatim from the Cyberpunk 2077 Twitter:

  • UK - 12am (GMT) - December 10th
  • Europe - 1am (CET) - December 10th
  • East Coast US - 7pm (EST) - December 9th
  • West Coast US - 4pm (PST) - December 9th
  • Australia - 11am (AEDT) - December 10th
  • Brazil - 9pm (BRT) - December 9th
  • China - 8am (CST) - December 10th
  • Colombia - 7pm (COT) - December 9th
  • Egypt - 2am (EET) - December 10th
  • India - 4am (GST) - December 10th
  • Japan - 9am (JST) - December 10th
  • Mexico - 6pm (CDT) - December 9th
  • New Zealand - 1pm (NZDT) - December 10th
  • Russia - 3am (MSK) - December 10th
  • Singapore - 8am (SGT) - December 10th
  • South Africa - 2am (SAST) - December 10th
  • South Korea - 9am (KST) - December 10th
  • Turkey - 3am (TRT)- December 10th

Considering the size of Cyberpunk 2077, we highly recommend preloading it, so that you can start playing the game the moment it's released. Though, we also recommend ensuring that your PC meets the required Cyberpunk 2077 specs, so that you can have the most enjoyable experience possible.

Cyberpunk_5

Cyberpunk PS4 and Xbox release time in GMT, CET, PST, EST and other regions explained

On both the PS4 and Xbox One, you'll be able to access Cyberpunk 2077 from midnight your local time on Thursday, 10th December.

Just like with the PC version of Cyberpunk 2077, we highly recommend preloading the game if you've brought it digitally, as, due to the game's size, it might take a while to download if you have a slow Internet connection. Preloading the game will ensure that you can visit Night City as quickly as possible once Cyberpunk 2077 is released.

You don't have to preload the game if you've brought a physical copy of Cyberpunk 2077.

Cyberpunk_3

Cyberpunk 2077 preload times for Steam and GOG explained

The preload time for Cyberpunk 2077 on PC depends on which digital distribution service you've purchased it from.

If you haven't purchased the game yet, remember to check that your system meets the required Cyberpunk 2077 specs or else you risk having issues running it.

For Steam and the Epic Store, you'll be able to preload Cyberpunk 2077 from the following times on Monday, 7th December:

  • UK - 4pm (GMT)
  • Europe - 5pm (CET)
  • East Coast US - 11am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 8am (PST)
Cyberpunk_2

If you're using GOG, however, it will be available for preloading from Monday, 7th December at the following times:

  • UK - 11am (GMT)
  • Europe - 12pm (CET)
  • East Coast US - 6am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 3am (PST)
Cyberpunk_4

Cyberpunk 2077 preload times for PS4 and Xbox One explained

In the terms of consoles, Cyberpunk 2077 has been available for preloading on the Xbox One since Thursday, 3rd December.

PS4 owners, however, will be able to preload download Cyberpunk 2077 from Tuesday, 8th December from the following times:

  • UK - 4pm (GMT)
  • Europe - 5pm (CET)
  • East Coast US - 11am (EST)
  • West Coast US - 8am (PST)

Preloading the game is a great idea if you're planning to play the game on launch day, especially since the file size will be quite large. You might also want to remove any games that you don't play anymore from your console's memory to ensure that you have enough room for Cyberpunk 2077.

Remember - you don't have to preload the game if you've brought a physical copy of Cyberpunk 2077.

Cyberpunk_1

Have fun playing Cyberpunk 2077!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (2)

About the author

Lottie Lynn

Lottie Lynn

Guides Writer  |  Stormscribe

Lottie Lynn is Eurogamer's guides writer. She likes exploring new games and still has nightmares about the moon from Majora's Mask.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Comments (2)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading