Harry Potter Wizards Unite Global Challenge dates and everything we know about the Fan Festival rewards

How to complete the 2019 Global Challenges for Wizards Unite.

The first Harry Potter Wizards Unite Fan Festival will run from August 31st to September 1st at Water River State Park in Indianapolis.

This festival will also introduce both dragons into the world of Wizards Unite and Global Challenges. These challenges will allow players from around the world to get involved in the Fan Festival and unlock some special bonuses of their own along the way.

On this page

Global Challenges and rewards for Wizards Unite explained

Don't worry if you can't reach Indianapolis though, because, just like in Pokémon Go, Wizards Unite has a series of Global Challenges.

The Global Challenges will run on 31st August to 1st September, the same time as the Fan Festival.

Though Niantic is yet to confirm the running time for the Global Challenges, if they decide to follow the lead of Pokémon Go Fest, then the Global Challenges will begin and at end the same time the event does.

This will be 4pm BST / 11am ET August 31st to midnight (00:00) BST / 7pm ET 1st September.

Players around the world will be able to find a collection of very special Portkey Portmanteaus.

Opening these Portkeys will transport you to the Forbidden Forest, where you'll be able to find one of four dragon eggs.

There are four Portkey Portmanteaus and each one matches the colouring of the dragon egg they contain.

Wizards_Unite_Portkeys
Chinese Fireball, Antipodean Opaleye, Peruvian Vipertooth and Common Welsh Green.

Each egg is tied to a bonus, which will be unlocked if players collectively find 1,000,000 of each egg.

The bonuses are:

  • 1,000,000 Chinese Fireball Eggs found = 25% Wizarding XP Bonus
  • 1,000,000 Antipodean Opaleye Eggs found = ˝ Portmanteau Walk Distance
  • 1,000,000 Peruvian Vipertooth Eggs found = ˝ Potion Brewing Time
  • 1,000,000 Common Welsh Green Eggs = 2x Dark Detector Duration

If unlocked these bonuses will run from September 2nd to September 9th 2019, starting and ending retrospectively at:

  • UK: 6 pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7 pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1 pm(EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10 am (PDT)

What rewards will the Fan Festival attendees unlock for all Wizards Unite players?

The first Wizards Unite Fan Festival is all about dragons.

Not only will festival attendees be able to help the dragon expert, Charlie Weasley, in a series of dragon themed Special Assignments, but they will also have the opportunity to unlock a worldwide Day of the Dragons.

By returning 150,000 dragons during the Fan Festival, attendees will unlock the 3-hour long Day of the Dragons event.

During the event, each region will be visited by a dragon not typically found there. Common Welsh Greens, for example, that normally only appear in Europe and Africa could appear in America.

Wizards_Unite_Fan_Dragons

Day of the Dragons will hopefully run on September 7th, during the following times:

  • UK: 11 am to 2 pm (BST)
  • Europe: 12 pm to 3 pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 2 pm to 5 pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 11 am to 2 pm (PDT)

At last, the Harry Potter: Wizard Unite's release date has arrived! Once you join a House in Harry Potter Wizards Unite, the first things you need to do is learn how to battle in Harry Potter Wizards Unite, how to compete in Wizarding Challenges and Fortresses, how to perform Potion Master Notes, how to use the Greenhouses in Harry Potter Wizards Unite and unlock Portkey Portmanteaus. After that, it's time to decide what's the best Profession between Auror, Magizoologist and Professor. The second week of Brilliant Event: Back to Hogwarts has started! Looking for things to unlock? Our in-progress Harry Potter Wizards Unite Level rewards list can give you a view of what's to come.


How to attend the first Wizards Unite Fan Festival

The first Harry Potter Wizards Unite Fan Festival will be happening at Water River State Park in Indianapolis.

The event will be held over two days - 31st August and 1st September - and will run from 11am to 7pm (ET).

Tickets will be assigned via a drawing, which you can sign up for via the Wizards Unite app. Remember - entering the drawing doesn't guarantee you a ticket.

If you're selected, then there will be two tickets available for you to purchase. A regular ticket to the event for $30 and an early access ticket, which will allow you to enter the event at 9am, for $40.

Wizards_Unite_Fan_Festival

Good luck to all attendees - wizards from around the world are counting on you!

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Jump to comments (0)

About the author

Lottie Lynn

Lottie Lynn

Guides Writer

Related

You may also enjoy...

Pokémon Go October Field Research tasks and their rewards explained

All Field Research tasks listed, plus Special Research and Research Breakthroughs work in Pokémon Go.

Pokémon Go Egg charts: What's in 2km, 5km, 7km, 10km Eggs

Egg charts for 2km, 5km, 7km and 10km distances in Pokémon Go.

Comments (0)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading