If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Finally, the Batman: Return to Arkham collection is official

Asylum, City and every DLC.

Leaked multiple times by retailers and ratings boards, Batman: Return to Arkham is now finally official.

The collection brings Batman games Arkham Asylum and Arkham City to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for the first time, along with every piece of DLC created for both games as well.

As previously reported, Batman: Arkham Oranges, which was not developed by franchise founder Rocksteady, has been omitted.

Return to Arkham launch on 29th July for £40, Warner Bros. has confirmed.

That's not budget price, but the publisher has pointed out the work done to improve the games by Chinese studio Virtuos. Both now run on Unreal Engine 4, for example, as opposed to the Unreal Engine 3 originals.

Here's how they look:

Topics in this article

Follow topics and we'll email you when we publish something new about them.  Manage your notification settings.

About the Author
Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips


Tom is Eurogamer's Editor-in-Chief. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Explore our store
Eurogamer.net Merch