If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Destiny 2 servers offline for four hours

Guardian down.

Destiny 2 downtime, I was beginning to miss you. After a couple of weeks with no server maintenance, Bungie is tinkering with Destiny behind the scenes once more.

Destiny 2 servers are going offline right now as I type these very words. As of 5pm UK time (9am Pacific), all players will be returned to the title screen.

There's no word yet on what Bungie is changing - although perhaps it is, after last night's Wardcliff Coil incident - finally squashing that exploit.

Destiny 2 servers will then return at 8pm UK time (midday Pacific).

If you're looking for something to read in the meantime, I recently weighed in on Destiny 2's endgame.

Will you support Eurogamer?

We want to make Eurogamer better, and that means better for our readers - not for algorithms. You can help! Become a supporter of Eurogamer and you can view the site completely ad-free, as well as gaining exclusive access to articles, podcasts and conversations that will bring you closer to the team, the stories, and the games we all love. Subscriptions start at £3.99 / $4.99 per month.

About the Author

Tom Phillips avatar

Tom Phillips

Deputy Editor

Tom is Eurogamer's deputy editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

Supporters Only

Eurogamer.net logo

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer.net Merch