Destiny 2 servers offline for four hours

Guardian down.

Destiny 2 downtime, I was beginning to miss you. After a couple of weeks with no server maintenance, Bungie is tinkering with Destiny behind the scenes once more.

Destiny 2 servers are going offline right now as I type these very words. As of 5pm UK time (9am Pacific), all players will be returned to the title screen.

There's no word yet on what Bungie is changing - although perhaps it is, after last night's Wardcliff Coil incident - finally squashing that exploit.

Destiny 2 servers will then return at 8pm UK time (midday Pacific).

If you're looking for something to read in the meantime, I recently weighed in on Destiny 2's endgame.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (17)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.

Related

You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (17)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments
Order
Threading
Eurogamer.net

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store