Resident Evil 6 timed-exclusive Xbox 360 DLC includes game modes

UPDATE: They're named Siege, Predator and Survivors.

UPDATE: Resident Evil developer Capcom has named the three upcoming DLC modes due to arrive first on Xbox 360.

"We are pleased to confirm 3 new DLC multiplayer modes for #RE6 called 'Survivors', 'Predator' and 'Siege'," a message on the official Resident Evil Twitter stated. "Stay tuned for future updates..."

Survivors Mode sees players respawn as enemies. You'll be able to resurrect as human if you kill two other players first. The last man or team standing wins.

Meanwhile, Siege Mode will see players fighting over or protecting a single NPC.

Finally, in Predator Mode, one player takes on the role of the Ustanak, the fearsome B.O.W. that stalks Jake Muller throughout his campaign. The other players must kill Ustanak or at least survive until the end of the session.

ORIGINAL STORY: Capcom's previously-announced Resident Evil 6 timed-exclusive content for Xbox 360 will comprise several new game modes.

Three of them, in fact.

The DLC will be available post-launch, and will arrive first for Xbox 360 players.

Those with PlayStation 3 and PC copies will have to wait.

More details will be announced after Resident Evil 6 hits shop shelves, Microsoft's listing confirmed.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

Jump to comments (73)

About the author

Tom Phillips

Tom Phillips

News Editor  |  tomphillipsEG

Tom is Eurogamer's news editor. He writes lots of news, some of the puns and makes sure we put the accent on Pokémon.


You may also enjoy...

Supporters only

Comments (73)

Comments for this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

Hide low-scoring comments

Buy things with globes on them

And other lovely Eurogamer merch in our official store!

Eurogamer Merch
Explore our store